Stranded In Stereo: Sinister New Longwave Album Announced

Tuesday, August 12, 2008

Sinister New Longwave Album Announced

It has been three years since
There's A Fire came in to my life. The album's title track got repeated plays by me in the summer of 2005, and even to this day those opening drums pound the memory of working at my old job and driving around on humid summer nights. And now with the announcement that Longwave has finally wrapped work on their fourth album, Secrets Are Sinister, I know that "No Direction" will be the song to make my cold winter days feel and hot and sticky.

Recorded mostly in their studio in the bowels of Brooklyn with the famed produced Peter Katis,
Sinister also found the band teaming once again with Strangest Things producer Dave Fridmann who chimed in his production cues on "Life Is Wrong". The album features the quartet's trademark sound, matching epic arena sized guitars with dreamy landscapes.

The band is currently mapping out fall tour plans, but in the meantime will play a free show this Friday, August 15th, at the Music Hall of Williamsburg in Brooklyn.
Secrets Are Sinister hits stores November 11th through Original Signal Recordings.

Sinister Songs:
1. Sirens In The Deep Sea
2. No Direction
3. Satellites
4. The Devil & The Liar
5. Life Is Wrong
6. Eyes Like Headlights
7. I Don't Dare
8. It's True
9. Shining Hours
10. Secrets Are Sinister

Stream: "No Direction" [here]

No comments: